Bandhas: Yoga Interior Locks

One of the most important concepts in yoga is ‘Bandha’. Bandha is a Sanskrit word which means ‘lock’ and also can be regarded as ‘to bind’. Bandhas are basically the locks applied during the practice of pranayama to retain the breath inside or outside of the lungs. This process of retention of breath is called[…]

jal neti

Neti Kriya in {Yoga}

In Hatha yogaNeti Kriya is one of the six particular practices which were specifically designed to bring and maintain balance between vata, pitta and kapha (tridoshas). They are called shatkarma. Shat is six, karma is action. These techniques regulate the production of the doshas. Hatha yoga is famous for these six cleansing techniques. Although only[…]

Vajrasana Thunderbolt pose

Vajrasana {Thunderbolt Pose}-Steps And Benefits

Preparatory pose: – Dandasana English name: – Thunderbolt or diamond pose. Position: – Sitting Sanskrit name: – Vajrasana The word Vajra is a Sanskrit word which means thunderbolt or diamond and the meaning of Asana is Posture. According to Indian Mythology “Vajra” refers to the weapon of Indra (God of heaven) and which is very[…]